• "Bunyodkor" and "Shakhtyor" played in a draw

  • Date: 07.02.2012
  • Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan champions drew the exhibition match in Antalya.

    Mirjalol Kasimov let many newcomers in starting line-up to give young players form reserve team and players on trial to get playing practice and a good chance to produce their best skills. And two experienced players Hayralla Karimov and Kamoliddin Murzaev were heading “Bunyodkor” play. Despite “Bunyodkor” was not playing in optimal squad he had advantage and better possession, while Kazakhstan champions were trying to play on counter-attacks. “Bunyodkor” played very nice attacks and created more scoring chances.

    “Bunyodkor” played many wing attacks and defensive wingers Yannis Mandzukas and Javlon Mirabdullaev were very active in attack. Kamoliddin Murzoev produced very good performance and worked many free-kicks for “Bunyodkor” such as it was in the previous game against “Banic Ostrava”.

    First half ended in goalless draw and “Bunyodkor” scored opening goal on 50th minute. Yannis Mandzukas took a corner kick, defenders cleared the ball away, but straight to Alibobo Rahmatullaev, who shot from close range – keeper hardly saved it, but lost a fell down and Pual Obiefule easily put the ball into the net and gave a lead to “Bunyodkor”.

    But soon the score equalized. Victor Mochalov was trying to resist rivals attack – he jumped for the ball and it seemed to be no foul, but referee said it should be a penalty kick, despite Mochalov did not even touch to striker’s leg. The referee is always right, so Ashat Borantaev took the penalty with no mistake – 1:1. “Bunyodkor” did all his best to get the win, but failed to score the second goal to Tkachuk’s net. 

    “BUNYODKOR” – “SHAKHTYOR” Karagandy 1:1 (0:0)
    Goals: Paul 50 (1:0), Borantaev 57 PK (1:1)
    “Bunyodkor”: Mochalov Victor, Karimov Hayrulla, Filiposian Artyom, Mandzukas Yannis, Mirabdullaev Javlon, Paul Obiefule (Juraev Dilshod 88), Sohna Ebrima (Melziddinov Ruslan 69), Rahmatullaev Alibobo, Rajabov Anvar (Boydedayev Ilkhom 65), Belic Danilo, Murzaev Kamoliddin
    “Shakhtyor”: Tkachuk, Dosmanbetov, Kuzmin, Borantaev, Gabishev, Soloshenko, Tarasov, Lee, Rsolin, Luning, Fernandez

Other related news